Rainbow Cupcakes

Hello!

I love things being colourful so I really wanted to try and make a rainbow/multi-coloured cupcake.

 

Ingredients:

 

Directions:

  1. Pre heat your over to 180°C and prepare a tray with cupcake cases.
  2. Split your cupcake recipe mix into six bowls and mix in the food colouring to each bowl.
  3. Place a blob of each colour into the centre of the cupcake cases until you have done one of every colour and the cases are about half way full
  4. Bake them for 20-30 minutes then allow to cool.
  5. For decoration I had leftover caramel buttercream so I used that to decorate them. Of course you can use whatever buttercream you like.

 

Rainbow Cupcakes

These turned out so different than I expected it to but they still look really cool and I love how they turned out. They also tasted really great, if you’re interested in finding out how to make the caramel buttercream I’ll link it here for you.

 

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

