Recipes · Uncategorized

Pesto chicken

Hello!

So my friend was surprised when I told her I had never tried pesto before so I promised her that I would make something with pesto so I could try it, and here we are!

 

Ingredients:

  • 3 chicken breast fillets
  • Jar of green pesto
  • Tomato puree (You can use a tomato sliced too if you would prefer)
  • Grated cheddar cheese

 

Directions:

  1. Place your chicken fillets into a baking tray.
  2. Spoon some of the pesto onto the chicken and spread it out with the spoon.
  3. Using either tomato puree or sliced tomato place that over the top of the pesto.
  4. Then I love cheese so I probably put a bit too much on but yeah next step is to bury the chicken in cheese. Or if you’re not like me just sprinkle a little over the top.
  5. Bake that in the over at 180°C for 30-40 minutes and then serve.

 

Pesto Chicken

 

I was originally going to make the pesto from scratch but then I realised that you need a food processor which I do not have so yeah, I just bought a jar of it. Still worked out well!

Hope you liked this one, see you next time,

 

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

