Canvas Art

I’ve been wanting to make one of these for quite a while now. Since I see SerendipiDIY’s post about it I just thought it looked so nice and I really liked it. You can check out her post here. 

You will need:

– A blank canvas
– Acrylic paint
– Sponge
– Masking tape/ painters tape

 

Method: 

1. Start by placing strips of the tape over the canvas wherever you like pressing them down against the canvas.
2. Put the colour of paints that you want onto a tray and using the sponge dip it into the colours. I used different colours so I just put the sponge in the paint at different sections
3. Sponge the paint onto the canvas, I decided to some purple/blue sections and some orange/red.
4. Once you’ve done that you just have to peel of the tape and you’re done.

canvas art1

My version of this is a lot smaller but I just think that these canvases look so good. It’s a really easy DIY and it doesn’t take many materials to make it. Hope you all enjoyed this Blog!

Dont forget to check out serendipiDIY’s Post !

Rebecca

10 thoughts on “Canvas Art

Leave a Reply

