Potato Pancakes

Hey Guys!

I’m back with the second cooking blog of the week. Since its getting closer to pancake Tuesday I thought I’d try this recipe for you all, it just seemed fitting.

 

Ingredients:

  • Potato, Grated (I used 3 small/medium sized potatoes)
  • Cheese, Grated
  • Spring onion, Finely chopped
  • 1 tablespoon of Garlic Powder
  • 2 tablespoons of plain flour
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 egg

 

Method:

  1. Start by peeling the potatoes and then grating both the potato and the cheese.
  2. Place the grated potato onto a clean tea towel and drain out as much liquid as you can.
  3. Place the drained potato into a large bowl and add in the grated cheese, chopped spring onions, garlic powder, flour, salt and pepper, and the egg. Stir it to combine.

2

  1. Heat oil in a frying pan over a medium to high heat. Scoop an even amount of potato mixture and add it into the pan squashing it down with a spoon to flatten it. Cook that until brown (a few minutes on each side)
  2. Place them onto kitchen roll to dry off some of the excess oil.

1

I recommend serving them with a sour cream and chive dip, you could make this too but I just bought one from the shop.

I’m actually pretty excited for pancake Tuesday, I have big plans that will hopefully work out for me so I can share it with you guys.

 

Rebecca

4 thoughts on “Potato Pancakes

Leave a Reply

