Others · Uncategorized

Introduction Blog

For my first Blog post i thought i would tell you a little bit about me.

So my name Is Rebecca (Becky for short), I’m 20 years old and have lived in Scotland my whole life.

I live with my mum and dad for now, but I’m working on saving up for my own place and a car. I also have the cutest dog called cheeko, he is 4 years old so he’s still my baby. He is half Chihuahua and half jack Russel which gives him the cutest face! Don’t you agree?

My baby.png

I have a big sister called Danielle, she is 24 and my best friend, I know to some people the bond I have with her can seem really weird because of how close we are. A lot of the time when I say I have a sister people expect us to fight and argue constantly but we’re the opposite of that, I’m not saying it never happens it’s just very rare.

We’ve recently got matching tattoos of a design that I drew myself of a phoenix.

Symbolically the Phoenix represent many things but the points that apply to my sister and I are;

-Rebirth

-Transformation

-Protection

-Creativity

Our reasons for choosing this specific design is because we’ve both been through a lot in life and this was our way of remembering that everything will be okay in the end and that everything happens for a reason.

The past year has been pretty rough for me but I won’t go into detail about it. The truth is I’m still fighting it now but I’m so much better than I was and it’s one of the reasons I’ve started this blog.

As of right now I’m currently working on a few projects that have been put on hold for quite some time because of how I’ve been feeling. But I also work part time on the weekends, I actually really enjoy the job and it has helped me meet some amazing new friends.

I have a HND Qualification In 3D Design: Product Design. It was a 2 year college course that I started in August 2013 and finished in June 2015. I feel like this course taught me so many useful skills and just added to my creativity level, honestly being a designer is my dream job because its allowing you to be in a creative environment all the time. Don’t get me wrong I know the stress that can come with trying to meet deadlines, in the two years I was there I don’t think that there was one project that I wasn’t stressed out trying to get finished.

Choosing this course for me was a last minute thing because I was determined that I was taking a year off from education. I am so glad that I chose and got accepted into the course as it gave me so much more confidence in myself and my ideas. I feel like my lecturers pushing me to better myself has helped me in this year after graduating.

Well that’s a little about me and my background, I hope this hasn’t been too boring to read but I thought this was the best way to start out.

 I do still have my whole life ahead of me which scares me so much because you never know the direction it will take. Especially if you’re me and have no plan for it.

I guess I should be saying welcome to the beginning of this journey.

2 thoughts on “Introduction Blog

Leave a Reply

